Postcard to Lady Godiva Goodwinge, Lawnder Hall

Tuesday Oct 11th 2011, London.
Dear Lady Godiva -sorry to have disappeared without letting anyone know. Just an extended holiday, back soon. Did the refurbishment of the Drawing Room go ahead, or were you distracted by the gifts from the east? If you are still wanting me to make the new curtains, perhaps you could go ahead and buy the fabric (if you haven’t already done so). I hope to be back by Sunday, so could start straight away on Monday.
Don’t worry if you have changed your mind or are not quite ready, I have been shopping and have plenty of things to keep me going in the meantime.

Am eager to hear all about everything that has been going on in MGitW during my absence.
Best wishes
Sylvie Thredds

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Postcard to Lady Godiva Goodwinge, Lawnder Hall

  1. ladygoodwinge says:

    Ah, Sylvie – you’re obviously not back yet so I’ll just leave you a message. It’s Godiva, just letting you know that the fabric’s here, ready and waiting. Do you want to collect or should I drop it round to you; I don’t know if you need to take any other measurements. Hope you’ve had a wonderful time; looking forward to hearing from you.

  2. Sylvie Thredds says:

    Telephone Message:
    LadyGodiva, it’s Sylvie. Sorry I missed you earlier – I think I got enough information about measurements etc the last time I came up to the Hall, but I’m wondering if you have anywhere suitable for me to work up there? Space here is so tight, and your windows so large that I’m going to find it a bit of a struggle otherwise.. The difference it made to have the table-tennis room at the Porker to work on their curtains was amazing, and they were smaller than yours
    If you haven’t, then I’ll manage as best I can, but it will be much quicker if I can work on site.

    • ladygoodwinge says:

      Oh Sylvie we’re playing telephone tag! Yes, you’re welcome to use the dining room; nothing planned for the next week or so, if that would help. Feel free to come and go as you need. Hope to see you soon.

Leave a comment